Site Map

Shetland Fireside Tales

Section › 8   Set    Search  Previous Next

Shetland Fireside Tales These tales are retold from Shetland Fireside Tales: or, The Hermit of Trosswickness by George Stewart (Lerwick: T. and J. Manson, 1892).


  1. An Old Man's Tale
  2. The Crush
  3. Beautiful Dreams and Letters
  4. Going to Be a Teacher and the First Kiss
  5. Happy to Learn and Mother's Death
  6. Lelah Is Gone
  1. A Sea-robber Guardian
  2. Eight Years Waiting
  3. Shipwrecked
  4. Recoveries
  5. The Wedding
  6. The Future

Shetland tales, To top    Section     Set    Next

Shetland tales User's Guide   ᴥ    Disclaimer 
© 2008–2018, Tormod Kinnes, MPhil [Email]